fbpx
French language passeport

French FIDE Test

French FIDE test

Obtain your Language Passport.

What is the Language passport?

The Language Passport proves your ability to communicate in one or more of the national languages: French, German and Italian. It is also recognised by the authorities when enrolling for further training courses or when applying for a new job. You will receive your passport after having passed the language test FIDE. The language tests are only available where the language is spoken. For example, the French language test FIDE can only be taken in the Swiss Romandie. If you would like to take a test in German or Italian you will need to register at an evaluation centre situated in the linguistic region in question. The FIDE language test is divided into two sections. “Speaking (Oral) and Listening” and “Reading and Writing”. Oral and writing skills are assessed separately and there is an option to enrol for only one section The complete test meets the requirements for the Naturalisation process. Both sections need to be passed with a minimum score of A2 for the writing and B1 for the oral examination You will receive your language passport by mail with your results about five weeks after having done the language test at the inlingua centre.

Documents (in french)


Currently only in Lausanne
COVID CERTIFICATE REQUIRED - FIDE test candidates must present their COVID certificate upon arrival in order to be allowed to take the FIDE test.

REGISTRATION

  • French FIDE Test complete : CHF 250.-
    (Individual coaching 1h as option, only CHF 100 instead of CHF 115)
  • French FIDE Test oral : CHF 170.-
    Individual coaching 1h as option, only CHF 100 instead of CHF 115)
  • French  FIDE Test writing : CHF 120.-
    Individual coaching 1h as option, only CHF 100 instead of CHF 115)
Test FIDE complete
DIRECT REGISTRATION
Test FIDE oral
DIRECT REGISTRATION
Test FIDE writing
DIRECT REGISTRTION
Until registration closing date : CHF 20.- cancellation fee
Payment upon registration by:

DATES FOR ORAL & WRITING SKILLS

  • Wednesday 26 January 2022 – Final date for cancellations: Wednesday 05 January 2022
  • Wednesday 09 February 2022 – Final date for cancellations: Wednesday 19 January 2022
  • Wednesday 16 February 2022 – Final date for cancellations: Wednesday 26 January 2022
  • Wednesday 23 February 2022 – Final date for cancellations: Wednesday 02 February 2022
  • Wednesday 09 March 2022 – Final date for cancellations: Wednesday 16 February 2022
  • Wednesday 16 March 2022 – Final date for cancellations: Wednesday 23 February 2022
  • Wednesday 23 March 2022 – Final date for cancellations: Wednesday 02 March 2022
  • Wednesday 06 April 2022 – Final date for cancellations: Wednesday 16 March 2022
  • Wednesday 13 April 2022 – Final date for cancellations: Wednesday 23 March 2022
  • Wednesday 27 April 2022 – Final date for cancellations: Wednesday 06 April 2022
  • Wednesday 04 May 2022 – Final date for cancellations: Wednesday 13 April 2022
  • Wednesday 11 May 2022 – Final date for cancellations: Wednesday 20 April 2022
  • Wednesday 18 May 2022 – Final date for cancellations: Wednesday 27 April 2022
  • Wednesday 01 June 2022 – Final date for cancellations: Wednesday 11 May 2022
  • Wednesday 15 June 2022 – Final date for cancellations: Wednesday 25 May 2022
  • Wednesday 22 June 2022 – Final date for cancellations: Wednesday 01 June 2022
  • Wednesday 06 July 2022 – Final date for cancellations: Wednesday 15 June 2022
  • Wednesday 13 July 2022 – Final date for cancellations: Wednesday 22 June 2022
  • Wednesday 10 August 2022 – Final date for cancellations: Wednesday 20 July 2022
  • Wednesday 17 August 2022 – Final date for cancellations: Wednesday 27 July 2022
  • Wednesday 24 August 2022 – Final date for cancellations: Wednesday 03 August 2022
  • Wednesday 07 September 2022 – Final date for cancellations: Wednesday 17 August 2022
  • Wednesday 14 September 2022 – Final date for cancellations: Wednesday 24 August 2022
  • Wednesday 28 September 2022 – Final date for cancellations: Wednesday 07 September 2022
  • Wednesday 12 October 2022 – Final date for cancellations: Wednesday 21 September 2022
  • Wednesday 19 October 2022 – Final date for cancellations: Wednesday 28 September 2022
  • Wednesday 26 October 2022 – Final date for cancellations: Wednesday 05 October 2022
  • Wednesday 02 November 2022 – Final date for cancellations: Wednesday 12 October 2022
  • Wednesday 23 November 2022 – Final date for cancellations: Wednesday 02 November 2022
  • Wednesday 30 November 2022 – Final date for cancellations: Wednesday 09 November 2022
  • Wednesday 07 December 2022 – Final date for cancellations: Wednesday 16 November 2022
  • Wednesday 14 December 2022 – Final date for cancellations: Wednesday 23 November 2022
See all the list

inlingua Léman

Information
Lausanne
Reception | Administration | Classrooms

Rue des Terreaux 17, CH-1003 Lausanne
+41 21 323 94 15
Geneva
Classrooms only | Contact us by phone or e-mail
Rue du Léman 6, CH-1201 Genève
+41 22 732 40 20
Contact us
Office Hours in Lausanne
Mo. to Fr.           8.30am – 12.30am | 1.30pm – 5.30pm
Lausanne Access
MétroM1 | M2 | LEB : Arrêt Lausanne-Flon
Bus1 | 2 | 4 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 13 | 17 : Arrêt Bel-Air
VoitureParking Chauderon – Parking du Centre – Parking Migros Métropole
Our offices are located on the fourth floor but with two
lifts available there is easy wheelchair access.
For more information, please contact us by telephone.
Geneva Access
Bus1 | 25 : Arrêt Navigation
MouettesGenève-Pâquis SMGN
VoitureParking Kempinski-Plantamour – Parking Hôtel Wilson
Our offices are on the first floor, fully accessible as there are no stairs, and there is a lift at your disposal. For further information, please contact us by phone.
https://developers.google.com/maps/documentation/javascript/markers
Copyright © inlingua Léman 2022 | Privacy Policy | Legal | General Conditions